style type="text/css"> article .leftCol50:nth-child(odd) { margin-right: 2%; clear: both; }

British Geological Survey staff

Name Email Job title
Abel, Lucy Ellen Student
Affleck, Grant William gaffleck@bgs.ac.uk Business Development Manager
Akhurst, Maxine C mcak@bgs.ac.uk Project Leader
Albornoz-Parra, Luis Javier ljap@bgs.ac.uk Building Stones Scientist/Enquiries Officer
Archer, Nicole Antoinette Lucie nicarc@bgs.ac.uk Soil Hydrologist / Ecohydrologist
Arkley, Sarah Louise Buchanan slba@bgs.ac.uk Higher Scientific Officer
Auton, Clive Ashley Honorary Research Associate
Baillie, Orsi orba@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Data Processor
Bainbridge, Brian bba@bgs.ac.uk HPC Manager / Systems Engineer
Baptie, Amelia ajpi@bgs.ac.uk Senior Geospatial Analyst
Baptie, Brian J bbap@bgs.ac.uk Seismologist
Baxter, David Hugh dhba@bgs.ac.uk Offshore Mechanical Engineer
Beggan, Ciaran David ciar@bgs.ac.uk Geophysicist
Blackburn, Colin Graham colb@bgs.ac.uk Senior Software Developer
Booth, David C dcb@bgs.ac.uk Edinburgh Anisotropy Project Geophysicist
Bow, Jennifer jbow@bgs.ac.uk GIS Specialist
Brown, William James wb@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Scientist
Browne, Michael Andrew Edward Honorary Research Associate
Buckland, Hannah Maeve BUFI Student
Buxel, Heiko hbux@bgs.ac.uk B7 Professional /Tec Officer
Callaghan, Eileen Agnes ecal@bgs.ac.uk Geologist
Carter, Gareth Daniel Oliver gcarter@nerc.ac.uk Marine Geoscientist
Chabat, Emelyne Student
Cheng, Junhao junhao@bgs.ac.uk BUFI Student
Clapperton, Louise Anne loucla@bgs.ac.uk Business Assistant
Clark, Robert David rclark@bgs.ac.uk Earthquake Seismology Field Engineer
Clarke, Ellen ecla@bgs.ac.uk Head of Geomagnetism
Collins, Adam Thomas acollins@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetism Scientist
Collins, Sarah Louise sarcol@bgs.ac.uk Groundwater Modeller
Cooke, Robert robe@bgs.ac.uk Data Manager
Cooper, Rhys Mark rcooper@bgs.ac.uk Challenge Programme Manager
Corlay, Quentin Henri Roger Marie Student
Cotterill, Carol Jacqueline cjcott@bgs.ac.uk Honorary Research Associate
Crummy, Julia Margaret juli@bgs.ac.uk Volcanologist
Cummings, Scott R scrc@bgs.ac.uk IT Support Specialist
Dakin, Nicola Claire ndakin@bgs.ac.uk Marine Geoscientist
Deady, Eimear Anne eimear@bgs.ac.uk Minerals Geoscientist
Dick, Ryan Student\-Energy
Dickson, Paul Michael pmdi@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetism Project Assistant
Dioguardi, Fabio fabiod@bgs.ac.uk Volcanologist
Dodd, Tom tdodd@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum and Sedimentary Geologist
Donoghue, Sarah Louise sardon29@bgs.ac.uk Student PhD Other
Douglas, Alan Graham agd@bgs.ac.uk Computing Infrastructure Manager
Dove, Dayton dayt@bgs.ac.uk Marine Geoscientist
Duncan, Melanie Jane md@bgs.ac.uk Senior Volcanologist
Dunnet, Eilidh May edunnet@bgs.ac.uk Public Engagement Officer
Eaton, Eliot Michael eleaton@bgs.ac.uk Geophysical Scientist
Engwell, Samantha Louise sameng@bgs.ac.uk Volcanologist
Everest, Jeremy Duncan jdev@bgs.ac.uk Glacial Geologist
Everett, Paul paer@bgs.ac.uk Building Stone Scientist
Exton, Jane jex@bgs.ac.uk Computing Officer
Fallas, Helen Christine helnso@bgs.ac.uk Chief Geologist Scotland
Finlayson, Andrew afin@bgs.ac.uk Quaternary Geologist
Florczak, Ewelina eflorczak@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetism Scientist
Flower, Simon M smf@bgs.ac.uk IT Manager
Ford, Glenn D gdf@bgs.ac.uk Seismologist
Gafeira, Joana jdlg@bgs.ac.uk Marine Geoscientist
Galloway, David D dag@bgs.ac.uk Seismologist
Gomez Perez, Natalia ngp@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Scientist
Goodenough, Kathryn Mary kmgo@bgs.ac.uk Senior Geologist
Gough, Hugh G F hg@bgs.ac.uk Computing Infrastructure Supp
Grant, Hannah Lucy Jane hgrant@bgs.ac.uk Marine Geoscientist
Greenhalgh, Erica erica@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum and Basin Analyst
Guild, Ailsa aguild@bgs.ac.uk Visitor
Hall, Alex ahall@bgs.ac.uk Data Scientist
Hannis, Sarah Dawn sann@bgs.ac.uk CCS Geoscientist
Harlo, Kathleen kloraine@bgs.ac.uk Digital Communications Officer
Harvey, Andrew Toby Stuart aharvey@bgs.ac.uk Data Manager
Hawthorn, David Edward davh@bgs.ac.uk Seismic Network Manager
Hemingway, Jack Roderick jackj@bgs.ac.uk Student PhD Other
Hetherington, Morgan Shannon BUFI Student
Hicks, Anna ahicks@bgs.ac.uk Volcanologist
Hodnett, Rosie Mo BUFI Student
Huebert, Juliane jubert@bgs.ac.uk Magnetotelluric Specialist
Irving, Anthony Alexander Montgomery aami@bgs.ac.uk Honorary Research Associate
Jackson, Fiona A faj@bgs.ac.uk Estates Health and Safety Officer (North)
Jamieson Ball, Jennifer Alison jjb@bgs.ac.uk Director of BGS Communications and External Affairs
Johnson, Kirstin Ruth krj@bgs.ac.uk Marine Geoscientist
Jones, Darren John Robert darjones@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum Geologist
Kane, Gerda Kenny gkane@bgs.ac.uk Reception Telephonist
Kassyk, Mark mbk@bgs.ac.uk Assistant Scientific Officer
Kearsey, Timothy timk1@bgs.ac.uk Sedimentary Geologist
Kirton, Fiona fkirton@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic IT Specialist
Koch, Angela akoch@bgs.ac.uk Assistant Management Accountant
Krabbendam, Maarten mkrab@bgs.ac.uk Survey Geologist
Laird, Malcolm D C mdcl@bgs.ac.uk Estates Manager (North)
Lancaster, Caroline Tracy PhD Student
Langmuir Sanchez, Alistair Duncan BUFI Student
Laughlin, John jonl@bgs.ac.uk Senior Electronics Engineer
Lawrie, Ken kigl@bgs.ac.uk Database and Applic Des Spec
Leslie, Graham agle@bgs.ac.uk Senior Mapping Geologist
Lewis, William David willewis@bgs.ac.uk Boat Skipper
Loudon, Vic tvl@bgs.ac.uk HRA
Loughlin, Susan C sclou@bgs.ac.uk Science Lead
Love, Steve William swl@bgs.ac.uk Higher Scientific Officer
Luckett, Richard Rayner rrl@bgs.ac.uk Seismologist
Lyon, Rob rlyon@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Electronics Engineer
MacAllister, Donald John donmac@bgs.ac.uk International Development Hydrogeologist
MacDonald, Alan M amm@bgs.ac.uk Principal Hydrogeologist
Macmillan, Susan smac@bgs.ac.uk Senior Scientist, Geomag Model
Mahmoud, Ahmed Mutasim Abdalla Student
Mancini, Simone simone@bgs.ac.uk Statistical Seismologist
Martyn, Thomas Paul tmartyn@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Instrumentation Engineer
Maume, Eleanor Riona Hart emaume@bgs.ac.uk Geophysical Scientist
McCarthy, Dave davmcc@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum and Basin Analyst
McCluskie, Angela I angm@bgs.ac.uk Business Assistant
McInroy, David Burns dbm@bgs.ac.uk Hydrocarbons Geoscientist
McIntosh, Robert P rpm@bgs.ac.uk B5 Senior Librarian
McIntyre, Brian McLaughlan bmm@bgs.ac.uk Visual Design Communications Manager
Meikle, John L jlmei@bgs.ac.uk Cartographer
Merritt, Jonathan W jwm@bgs.ac.uk Honorary Research Associate
Methven, Helen Jean hmethven@bgs.ac.uk Reception Telephonist
Millward, David Honorary Research Associate
Monaghan, Alison A als@bgs.ac.uk Geologist
Mosca, Ilaria imosca@nerc.ac.uk Earthquake Hazard Researcher
Mowat, Mary Roslyn mmow@bgs.ac.uk Marine and Info Data Manager
Mulcahy, Marcus Dermot marc@bgs.ac.uk Project Support Officer
Musson, Roger Michael Windsor HRA
Musur, Malgorzata Anna musur@bgs.ac.uk Visitor
Neglia, Francesco BUFI Student
Norouzi Alibabalou, Sevda sn57@hw.ac.uk Student PhD Other
O Dochartaigh, Brighid E beod@bgs.ac.uk Hydrogeologist
Oliver, Lesley M lmo@bgs.ac.uk Cartographer
Orsi, Jon-Paul Francesco jporsi@bgs.ac.uk Head of Digital Communications and Design
Osman, Sara Jane BUFI Student
Palamakumbura, Romesh Niranjan romesh@bgs.ac.uk Geologist
Parrianen, Josie Dzifa Akua josp@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Instrumentation Engineer
Paterson, Neil Macfarlane neilp@bgs.ac.uk Project Support Officer
Peppe, Oliver Colin olipeppe@bgs.ac.uk Head of Marine Operations
Peskett, Leo Michael Student PhD Other
Pheasant, Iain Jack iph@bgs.ac.uk Head Mechanical Engineer
Phillips, Emrys R erp@bgs.ac.uk Mineralogist/Petrologist
Piper, Simon Mark smpi@bgs.ac.uk Cartographer
Plenderleith, Gayle Emma gaylep@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum Geoscientist
Randles, Tom tar@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum and Basin Analyst
Reay, Sarah sjr@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Data Analyst
Rees, John G john.rees@ukri.org Chief Scientist
Richardson, Anne E aer@bgs.ac.uk Data Manager
Richardson, Connor David conric71@bgs.ac.uk Mechanical Engineer
Richardson, Gemma Samantha gemk@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Hazard Specialist
Ritchie, Calum cri@bgs.ac.uk Cartographer
Robertson, Jane janer@bgs.ac.uk HEO Computing
Rucco, Ilaria irucco@bgs.ac.uk BUFI Student
Rust, William Dominic Student PhD Other
Sankey, Michael J mjsa@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum Geophysicist
Sargeant, Susanne Lucy slsa@bgs.ac.uk Disaster and Development Geoscientist
Schofield, David I dis@bgs.ac.uk Science Director, National Geoscience
Segou, Margarita msegou@bgs.ac.uk Earthquake Seismologist
Shelley, Claire Elisabeth clrl@bgs.ac.uk Corporate Data Manager
Shelley, Wayne Andrew wael@bgs.ac.uk Geospatial Solutions Architect
Shimmield, Tracy Marjory tms@bgs.ac.uk Lyell Director
Shorter, Kirsty Margaret kshorter@bgs.ac.uk UKGEOS Site Technician
Smale, Lara Jane lsmale@bgs.ac.uk Volcanologist / International Data Analyst
Smith, Kay Barbara kmcm@bgs.ac.uk Remote Sensing Geologist
Smith, Martin msmi@bgs.ac.uk Science Director, Global Geoscience
Smith, Nikki nasm@bgs.ac.uk Senior GIS Specialist and Business Dev (Informatics)
Stanca, Roxana-Mihaela Student
Starcher, Vanessa Elizabeth vans@bgs.ac.uk UKGEOS Operations Manager
Steven, Alison alifer@bgs.ac.uk Data Accession Pipeline Manager
Stevenson, John Alexander jostev@bgs.ac.uk Senior Software Developer
Stevenson, Peter Colin petes@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Data Analyst
Stewart, Heather Ann hast@bgs.ac.uk Offshore Geotechnics
Stewart, Margaret Anne mstewart@bgs.ac.uk Petroleum and Marine Geoscientist; Bus Dev Man \- Energy
Stone, Philip psto@bgs.ac.uk Honorary Research Associate
Stuart, Donna Brown dstuart@bgs.ac.uk Executive Assistant
Thomas, Christopher Walter cwt@bgs.ac.uk Honorary Research Associate
Thompson, James Roderick jaom@bgs.ac.uk Business Assistant
Thomson, Alan W P awpt@bgs.ac.uk Science Lead
Tierz Lopez, Pablo pablo@bgs.ac.uk Statistical Multihazard Geologist
Togher, Michael mtog@bgs.ac.uk Collections Manager
Trogrlic, Robert Sakic BUFI Student
Tsiligiannis, Apostolos apost@bgs.ac.uk Electrical Engineer
Tulloch, Graham J Scottish Collection Administor
Turbitt, Christopher W gjt@bgs.ac.uk Observatories Manager, Geomagnetism Team
Turner, Angela Christine BUFI Student Unpaid
Unwin, Holly Elizabeth Margaret holunw@bgs.ac.uk BUFI Student Unpaid
Upton, Kirsty Anne kirlto@bgs.ac.uk Hydrogeologist
Valters, Declan Anthony decval@bgs.ac.uk Geoscience Software Developer
Vye-Brown, Charlotte Louise cvye@bgs.ac.uk Senior Volcanologist
Walker-Verkuil, Kyle Davis kylew@bgs.ac.uk Field Technician
Wang, Guanren guanren@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetism Scientist
Wang, Lingqian PhD Student
Watson, Fenella Rachel Visitor
Webster, Timothy James PhD Student
Wei, Qing PhD Student
Whitbread, Katie kwhi@bgs.ac.uk National Geological Model \- Project Manager
Williams, Gareth Anthony gwil@bgs.ac.uk Geophysicist
Williamson, John johwil@bgs.ac.uk Geomagnetic Data Analyst
Wilson, Michael mdwi@bgs.ac.uk Offshore Electrical Engineer
Woodward, Craig crwo@bgs.ac.uk Graphic Designer and Illustrator
Wu, Xiaoyang xywu@bgs.ac.uk Geophysicist
Xu, Ruojie ruojie@bgs.ac.uk Student
Zarate, Emanuel Miguel Antonio emarat@bas.ac.uk Student PhD Other
Fieldwork on a bridge